Real Estate Broker

Real Estate Broker

The person that, pursuant to the mediation contract, searches for a second party for concluding a certain contract and that mediates in the negotiations for making the contract in return for a commission.

 

Broker Rights and Obligations

1. The broker shall be committed to conclude a written mediation contract according to the ad hoc form adopted by the Municipal Affairs Department before carrying out any business for the contract party. Further, the broker shall submit such contract to the Municipal Affairs Department to be entered into the Real Estate Development Register before receiving any money from the client within the maximum period of 15 days as of the date of signing such contract.

2.  If the developer agreed with the broker that the latter shall market the real estate development project in whole or in part, the broker shall deposit the price of the real estate unit mediated for the sale thereof in the project’s guarantee account. It shall not be permissible for the broker to deposit such amount in his own account or deduct his commission form the price before depositing it in the project’s guarantee account. Any agreement otherwise shall be null and void.

3. It shall not be permissible for the broker to realize any personal benefit from such amounts deposited in the project’s guarantee account. Further, it shall not be permissible for the broker to withdraw any amount from such account unless in cases approved by the Municipal Affairs Department.

4.  Funds deposited by the broker in the project’s guarantee account shall not be subject to the procedures of mortgage, liquidation or bankruptcy or any other procedures to which the broker may be subject as a result of legal obligations due on him.

5.  The maximum wage or commission collected by the broker from the client shall be determined by a resolution issued by the Chairman from time to time.

6. The broker shall not be entitled for any wage or commission for mediation unless it resulted in concluding the contract between the two parties and the contract shall be deemed concluded whenever the two parties agreed on all substantial matters in the contract. The criterion for the entitlement of the broker for the wage thereof shall be the concluding of the contract, even if it is not executed, unless otherwise is agreed upon.

7. If the contract party appointed more than one broker for the same job, a principal mediation contract shall be concluded with any of such brokers whereas brokers shall make a written mediation subcontract among themselves according to the ad hoc form adopted by the Municipal Affairs Department so that brokers shall divide the commission or wages as specified by the sub contract.

8. It shall not be permissible for the broker to represent more than one party in the same transaction and in exception of this provisions, it shall be permissible for  two brokers or broker’s employees at the same office or company to represent more than one party separately in the same transaction, providing that:

a. The contract parties know and approve that the broker, or broker’s employee, is representing more than one party in the same transaction.

b. The contract parties sign, each on his own, a written mediation contract with the broker.

c. The broker, or broker’s employee, shall represent the contract party with all integrity and independency.

9. It shall not be permissible for the broker to realize any personal benefit in any dealing carried out thereby for the interest of the contract party in the exception of the wage or commission due to him for activities he offered to clients according to the mediation contract. The broker shall inform the contract party he is representing of all the details of negotiations undertaken on his behalf.

10. The broker shall put his registration number in the Real Estate Development Register outside his office and on all correspondence, announcements and documents issued thereby and on business cards or any publications or equipment used thereby.

11. The broker shall keep such registers specified by the provisions of the Executive Regulation and shall enter all transactions made thereby in the Real Estate Development Register as specified by the Municipal Affairs Department.

12. The broker shall act as a trustee regarding any securities, bonds or title deeds handed over to him by the contract party and he shall deliver them according to the conditions set by the contracting party.

 

 

The Required Training Program for The Real Estate Broker Profession:

1.

Real Estate Brokerage Program

2018 © Abu Dhabi Vocational Education Training Institute. All rights reserved.

وسيط عقاري

وسيط عقاري

هو الشخص الذي يقوم بموجب عقد الوساطة بالبحث عن طرف ثان لإبرام عقد معين وبالوساطة في مفاوضات التعاقد وذلك مقابل عمولة.  

حقوق وإلتزامـات الوسيـط

  1. يلتـزم الوسيط بإبرام عقد وساطة خطي على النموذج المعتمد من قبل دائرة الشؤون البلدية  قبل القيام بأي أعمال للمتعاقد معه، ويجب عليه تقديم هذا العقد إلى دائرة الشؤون البلدية لقيده في سجل التطوير العقاري قبل إستلام أي أموال من العميل وبحد أقصى خلال (15) يوم من تاريخ توقيع هذا العقد.
  2. إذا إتفق المطور مع الوسيط على قيام الأخير بتسويق مشروع التطوير العقاري كلياً او جزئياً، فانه يجب على الوسيط إيداع ثمن الوحدة العقارية الـتي توسط ببيعها في حساب ضمان المشروع، ولا يجوز له إيداعه في حسابه الخاص أو خصم عمولته من الثمن قبل إيداعه في حساب ضمان المشروع، ويقع باطلاً كل إتفاق يخالف ذلك.
  3. لا يجوز للوسيط أن يحقق أية منفعة شخصية من المبالغ المودعة في حساب ضمان المشروع، كما لا يجوز له سحب أي مبلغ من ذلك الحساب إلا بتفويض كتابي ممن له الحق في المبلغ أو في الحالات التـي توافق عليها دائرة الشؤون البلدية.
  4. لا تخضع الأموال التي يودعها الوسيط في حساب ضمان المشروع لإجراءات الرهن أو الحجز أو التصفية أو الإفلاس أو أية إجراءات أخرى قد يخضع لها الوسيط نتيجة الإلتزامات القانونية المترتبة عليه شخصياً.
  5. يحدد الحد الأقصى للأجر أو العمولة التي يتقاضاها الوسيط من العميل بقرار يصدره الرئيس من وقت لآخر.
  6. لا يستحق الوسيط أي أجر أو عمولة عن وساطته إلا إذا أدت هذه الوساطة إلى إبرام العقد بين الطرفين ويعتبـر العقد قد أبرم مـتى إتفق الطرفان على جميع المسائل الجوهرية في العقد، وتكون العبـرة في إستحقاق الوسيط لأجره بإبرام العقد ولو لم ينفذ، ما لم يتم الإتفاق على غير ذلك.
  7. إذا عيّن المتعاقد أكثر من وسيط لذات العمل فيجب أن يبرم عقد وساطة رئيسي مع أحد هؤلاء الوسطاء ويجب على الوسطاء  تنظيم عقد وساطة فرعي خطي فيما بينهم وفقاً  للنموذج المعتمد من دائرة الشؤون البلدية بحيث  يتقاسم الوسطاء العمولة أو الأتعاب وفقاً للطريقة المحددة في العقد الفرعي.
  8. لا يجوز للوسيط أن يمثل أكثر من طرف في نفس المعاملة الواحدة، واستثناءً من ذلك يجوز لوسيطين أو موظفي الوسيط في مكتب أو شركة واحدة تمثيل أكثر من طرف بشكل مستقل في نفس المعاملة الواحدة شريطة:
    أ.    علم  المتعاقدين بتمثيل الوسيط أو موظف الوسيط لأكثـر من طرف في ذات المعاملة وموافقتهم على ذلك.
    ب.  توقيع المتعاقدين كل على حده على عقد وساطة مكتوب مع الوسيط.
    ت.  أن يمثل الوسيط أو موظف الوسيط المتعاقد بكل أمانة وإستقلالية.
  9. لا يجوز للوسيط أن يحقق أي منفعة شخصية في أي تعامل يقوم به لمصلحة المتعاقد فيما عدا الأجر أو العمولة المستحقة له نظير الأعمال التي يقوم بها للعملاء بموجب عقد الوساطة، ويجب على الوسيط أن يقوم بإطلاع المتعاقد الذي يمثله على جميع تفاصيل المفاوضات التي يقوم بها نيابة عنه.
  10. يجب على الوسيط أن يضع رقم قيده في سجل التطوير العقاري خارج مقر عمله وعلى جميع المكاتبات والإعلانات والوثائق الصادرة عنه وعلى بطاقات الزيارة وأية مطبوعات أو معدات يستعملها.
  11. يجب على الوسيط مسك السجلات المحددة بموجب أحكام اللائحة التنفيذية وقيد جميع المعاملات التي عقدت بواسطته في سجل التطوير العقاري على النحو المحدد من دائرة الشؤون البلدية.
  12. يكون الوسيط بمثابة الأمين على أية أوراق مالية أو سندات أو وثائق ملكية تم تسليمها له من المتعاقد، ويجب عليه تسليمها طبقاً لما إشترطه المتعاقد.

 

البرامج التدريبة  المطلوبة لممارسة مهنة الوسيط العقاري:

1.

برنامج الوساطة العقارية

معهد أبوظبي للتعليم والتدريب المهني © ٢٠١٦ جميع الحقوق محفوظة